Money well spent

Today is a very warm summer day (finally!) I had planned to go grocery shopping after our German lesson, so I put on my sunhat, sundress, and proceeded to load my baskets on my bicycle. As I was pedaling through our neighborhood with every intention procuring food for the family, I was distracted by a street book sale. Then I was further distracted by an English Book Store (Thanks, Lori, for the tip).

So, yeah….I spent my grocery money on books. (I can’t say that was the first or last time).  I also promptly lost any desire to go grocery shopping and instead came home to read.  If you need me I’ll be curled up in my happy place. IMG_7524

Leave a Reply

