What a difference a year makes

It’s that time of year again, the time when I spend days going back through our family pictures from the previous year to start assembling the various holiday photo gifts. It’s a lot of work, but it’s also a lot of fun.  And I realize if I just stayed on top of things through out the months I would not need to dedicate days sorting, editing, cropping. But I actually enjoy it. I like the solitude. I like the reminiscing.  I like seeing in summary form our past year.  I like curating our visual year. This one was particularly interesting.  We moved from Virginia to Massachusetts, from a farm to the city.  We said goodbye to lots of friends and hello again to many others.  We crossed items off the bucket lists in both regions (and a few European regions, too.) But what stands out greatest to me as I peruse the year’s pictures is that the kids literally grew up before our eyes.  I present photo gallery exhibit A as proof of this statement.

Crazy, right?

2 thoughts on “What a difference a year makes

  1. Hi Kim, Sue sent me the link to your new blog – I’m so glad she did. We did not know that Ginger passed away – so sorry to hear that. She was a wonderful companion and we will miss her. I enjoy reading your blog seeing life through your eyes. Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

